End of July, Sail #s 4,5 & 6

On Saturday July 25th I took the boat out by myself in fairly light winds. This was the first time I have been out in the boat by myself and didn’t have to split my attention between my passengers and handling the boat. It was great fun and very relaxing.

IMGP0383

Then, Sunday July 26th Patty and I asked my old friend Bruce Mansell if he wanted to come out for a sail. We put the boat in the water and cruised back and forth. Bruce hadn’t been in a sailboat since a Boy Scout gathering way back when but when I gave him the tiller he looked like an old salt.

IMGP0398
IMGP0399

On Monday, July 27th Patty and I went out for an after supper sail. I got the boat started and gave Patty the tiller and mainsheet. Winds were light, the sun was warm and we spent a very pleasant hour tacking back and forth on a beautiful evening. There were nearly no other boats on the water so it was very quiet and peaceful.

DSC_2637

DSC_2639

DSC_2640

DSC_2650

DSC_2641

DSC_2665

Just wonderful.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

